Search magnifier
Planning to study with us in 2018?

Who we are and what we do

The University of Chichester is a Higher Education Institution (HEI) located in the County of West Sussex, in the south of England, with campuses in the City of Chichester and the seaside resort of Bognor Regis. 

The University offers a comprehensive range of full and part-time taught degree programmes in the visual and performance arts, education, public service, sport and business. These include Foundation degree, Bachelor of Arts, Bachelor of Science, Bachelor of Arts, Master of Arts (Education) and Master of Science.

The University is committed to ensuring that all academic programmes are enhanced by the research strengths of its teaching staff. University researchers are involved in consultancy and research with public and private sector organisations as well as in advisory capacity to government bodies and professional associations. Collaborative work occurs with academics in other universities both in the UK and abroad. In 2014, the Privy Council conferred on the University Research Degree Awarding Powers through which, together with the existing accreditation agreement with the University of Southampton, the University offers research degrees of Master and Doctor of Philosophy in Dance and Performing Arts, English and Creative Writing, History, Psychology, Social Policy, Sports Science and Physical Education and Theology.

The University can provide business services, day and residential conference facilities, sports, performance and other facilities for local teams. Throughout the year, the University holds public events to showcase the work of students and staff, including exhibitions, performances, concerts plus public lectures.

Follow the links below for information on Section 1

The Legal Framework

How the University is organised

Location and contact details

Information about organisations we have responsibility for or are in partnership with

Student Activities